Fitness. Fatloss. Results.

Fire Up Intensive

Happy New Year to you all

I love school holidays.  There’s lots more time to spend with my family and also to plan ‘stuff’ for FitterFaster.  I’ve spent a bit of time updating records and making sure everything is organised around here.  I also have a bit of extra time for training myself which is always a good thing!

I’m updating my injury register and starting a separate file for current and past conditions for all clients where all information is more readily accessible at the present time as well.  This is on top of keeping individual records and notes in each of your files.  I recently sent an email to all current clients requesting updated injury/condition status for this new file.  If you haven’t responded yet, or didn’t receive the email, please let me know asap as this is something I will be chasing and updating regularly.

It’s really important that you listen to you body and heed it’s warnings.   A slight pull, tightness, a ‘twinge’ or any other minor sign is your cue to back off and avoid any pain all together.  Always train to the ‘no pain’ threshold when it comes to your joints.  And if you think you’ve pulled a muscle or it feels ‘odd’ or different, please let me know straight away-NOT AT THE END OF THE SET OR THE SESSION!!

Almost all injuries are preceded by warning signs.  I can’t begin to count the number of times someone has suffered an apparently acute injury and then explained how it’s been playing up for some time.  It’s extremely frustrating if you have to lay off training all together, so let me know straight away and more often than not, we can modify what we are doing so you can continue to train while your injury or condition heals.  Ignore the signs though, and you will almost definitely end up out of action.  Its always best to be overcautious in these circumstances.

Dont end up like this, listen to your body

As you know, I’m all about getting results for my clients.  There’s no use training if you’re not seeing results.

I’m starting a new program in February called FitterFaster Fire Up Intensive.  

It’s a super intensive program that will boost your results by ensuring you’re not just training effectively, but you’re also looking after your nutrition, your recovery and your supplementation where necessary.

It’s a month long program where I will choose 2 clients each month to participate.  In order to take part, you will need to submit your name each month before the 20th in the red box in the FitterFaster gym.  Trial Clients are not eligible to enter.  I will choose and announce the participants before the start of each calendar month.  As a participant you will need to commit to the following:

  • Keeping a full nutrition and training diary for the entire month
  • Texting me your food intake throughout the day for one day per week
  • Participating in your minimum 3 sessions per week (Bootcamp/PT) plus a bonus PT/Box Out/Private Training session per week (subject to our schedules coinciding)
  • Completing 3 short Home Workouts per week
  • An assessment before the start of the month and one at the end
  • Following the FitterFaster Nutrition Plan (plus a few individual tweaks) 110% for the entire calendar month
  • Teaming up with the other Fire Up participant where possible at Bootcamp/PT or with myself to ensure maximum intensity

If this sounds like something you’re interested in, place you name in the box before the 20th of each month.  I will contact the successful participants to book in bonus (free) training sessions, give you a copy of the nutrition plan and home workouts and book assessments before each month begins.

If you have any questions, please comment to this post or email me

Jo

 

One response

  1. fitterfaster

    Did I mention this program is free. You bonus PT/Box Out or Private Training session each week will be a free one and will be scheduled subject to availability within your schedule and mine.
    I will choose 2 new participants each month to give them an extra boost to results and get you back on track.
    Jo

    January 6, 2012 at 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

