Fitness. Fatloss. Results.

New Bootcamp Time slots and Programs

Hello everyone

Firstly, I know I’ve sent a lot of stuff out this week.  With AMPED starting this weekend and Operation Teamwork well under way, there’s been lots to report.

As you all know, I’ve got my eyes and ears out looking for a trainer to help with running some new Bootcamp  time slots and also some other programs which I want to get under way.  This new trainer does not have to be qualified, but will need to be willing to get qualified as quickly as possible.  I can help with that, providing placement and/or mentorship.
I’m writing to ask for you help (and opinions) on a couple of matters.  So please, even if you’re not  client (yet) please take just a minute or two to reply to the following ideas.
I’m thinking of starting up the following which have been ideas I’ve had for a while.  Please let me know if they’re something you’d be interested in or likely to take up.  Don’t worry, I wont hold you to anything, I’m just getting the feelers out so I can advertise for my new trainer and know what sort of hours etc that they are likely to be required for.

  1. A mid morning Bootcamp.  I’d initially start this off 2 times per week most likely Monday and Friday so that attendees could still come to one of the other existing Bootcamp timeslots in order to make up their minimum 3 per week.  I’m thinking about 9.30am so that you can do the school/kinda/childcare drop off but not be hanging around waiting for it to start.  These would be 60 minute sessions.
  2. A functional strength focus Bootcamp.  Again, 60 minutes and only open to Bootcampers who would still attend their 3 normal Bootcamps per week as well.  I’ve has some interest in the past about more ‘strength’ training and I’d like this to be still in the circuit fashion, but concentrating on building of muscle and strength as opposed to overall General Fitness like Bootcamp.  Numbers would be limited in this one, so you’d have to book and pay for say, 10 sessions in advance.  If you missed out because of the limited numbers, you could ‘prebook’ and slot in when someone finishes their 10 weeks.  Also, if I had enough interest, I could run 2 of these Bootcamps per week and you come to one or two depending on demand, numbers etc.
  3. Lastly, some two on one Personal Training.  Again, I think this would be open only to Bootcampers who would still use the Bootcamp sessions as their ‘core’ fitness sessions while the PT sessions would be focused on individual goals whether they be strength, flexibility, sports improvement, performance eg. triathlon, running etc or just more general fitness and function improvement.  I would probably run these on Monday and Friday mornings and early afternoons, but if there was further demand (and I could find a trainer willing to learn my methods and theories) I would also be willing to extend the availability of the PT sessions as well.  I’m thinking of two on one as opposed to one on one for two reasons, one being to keep the cost down for participants and secondly, having someone training alongside you is very motivating and you’re more likely to keep your prepaid appointment if you have to explain to two of us why you didn’t show up!!

So please, send me through your thoughts.  If you don’t think these ideas are viable, let me know that too.  Or if you have other ideas, please share them.  Tell me what would suit you!!
I want to be able to reach as many people as possible and inspire everyone to reach out and achieve everything they dream of in relation to their health and fitness.
We are all capable of so much more than we give ourselves and others credit for.
Its the best feeling in the world to not be feeling tired and sick all the time and to go through each day pain free and full of more energy than you could possibly need.
To sleep well every night and not have niggling ongoing pain issues is within reach of all of us.  Don’t let anyone tell you ‘its old age’ or not preventable.  Its just not true and I want to show you how.
Thanking you in advance for your time.  Please comment to this blog post or send me through an email at joanne@fitterfasteronline.com
Jo Butler
PS  if you think anyone you know would be interested in any of the above, please let them know about this as well so I may be able to help them too.  I know the times I run now do not suit everyone, but if I can change that, I’d love to do so.

4 responses

  1. Sue Leishman

    great idea to go back to 9.30 i reckon. suits me. Would i put myself back in though. lol x x x x x

    June 25, 2010 at 3:48 pm

  2. Caroline Hurse

    Fabulous idea, for the morning bootcamps, I would absolutely love this to happen!!! The timing is a bit dodgy for me single parenting as it is right on normal tea time and kids sport is all over the place. I would also be interested in the 2 person PT if I could afford it (not sure what price you charge). Don’t know of anyone who would be able to take bootcamp tho sorry…
    Caz

    June 25, 2010 at 4:21 pm

  3. fitterfaster

    Suey!!
    I’d start this up just to get you back!!
    Jo

    June 25, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  4. Tim Smith

    Jo

    a monday night strength session would suit me [ not sure how you would find the time]

    Tim

    June 30, 2010 at 9:44 am

Leave a Reply

